You are here
Home > GOSSIP > Susil Premajayantha and Anura Yapa out from SLTB defendants list

Susil Premajayantha and Anura Yapa out from SLTB defendants list

Filing an amended plaint in connection with defaulting Rs. 142 million owed to the SLTB, whose buses were used to transport people to election rallies of former President Mahinda Rajapaksa during the Presidential Election campaign in 2015, the Sri Lanka Transport Board (SLTB) has decided to exclude Ministers Susil Premajayantha and Anura Priyadarshana Yapa from the defendants list.

The SLTB has named five UPFA 2015 – presidential election committee members, including former President Mahinda Rajapaksa, the United People’s Freedom Alliance (UPFA), Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) and election committee members Gamini Senarath and Amal Senadhilankara as respondents.

The SLTB had earlier named seven parties including two ministers SLFP former General Secretary Anura Priyadarshana Yapa and UPFA General Secretary Susil Premajayantha as defendants.

The plaintiff said the UPFA had hired buses from the SLTB for the January 8 Presidential Election rallies but had failed to settle the payments after obtaining the services. Commercial High Court Judge Shiran Gunaratne permitted to file the amended petition and lawsuit was fixed for objections for November 22.



256 Total Views 1 Views Today

Leave a Reply