You are here
Home > LATEST NEWS > Cabinet reshuffle: 9 portfolios change

Cabinet reshuffle: 9 portfolios change

The ministerial portfolios of nine Cabinet Ministers changed today, as the much awaited cabinet reshuffle took place.

The ministers took oaths in their new portfolios at the Presidential Secretariat this morning (22) before President Maithripala Sirisena and Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe.

Mangala Samaraweera – Finance and Mass Media Minister
Ravi Karunanayake – Foreign Affairs Minister
Tilak Marapana – Special Development Minister
Mahinda Amaraweera – State Minister of Mahaweli Development (in addition to existing portfolio)
Gayantha Karunathilake – Lands and Parliamentary Affairs
Arjuna Ranatunga – Petroleum Resource Development
Chandima Weerakkody – Skills Development and Vocational Training
S.B. Dissanayake – Social Empowerment, Welfare Minister Upcountry Heritage
Mahinda Samarasinghe – Ports and Shipping Minister
W.D.J. Seneviratne – Labour, Trade Unions and Sabaragamuwa Development Minister

184 Total Views 1 Views Today

Leave a Reply